Like Us On Facebook

NFL Honors

brady2moss February 4, 2012 0

NOTE: We will be updating this as awards are announced.  Discuss it in real time at the thread on the forums.


Aaron Rodgers of the Green Bay Packers wins the AP MVP by a landslide, earning 48 of the 50 votes.

Offensive Player of the Year

Drew Brees of the New Orleans Saints win the AP Offensive Player of the Year award, getting 43 of the media votes.

Defensive Player of the Year

Baltimore linebacker Terrell Suggs, the most dynamic player on the Ravens’ stout defense, has won the 2011 Associated Press NFL Defensive Player of the Year award.
Offensive Rookie of the Year

No surprise here with quarterback Cam Newton winning it, gathering up 47 of the 50 votes, three went to Andy Dalton

Defensive Rookie of the Year

Von Miller of the Broncos, the No. 2 overall pick in the draft, sparked a defensive turnaround in Denver with his steady play.

Miller received 39 votes out of 50. Aldon Smith, also a first-round choice, got the other 11.

Coach of the Year

Another no brainer here, with 49ers head coach Jim Harbaugh getting the award

Comeback Player of the year

Coming off two injury shortened seasons, Matthew Stafford won the Comeback Player of the Year. Stafford beat out six other players who received votes from a nationwide panel of 50 media members who regularly cover the league. Stafford fought through injuries his first two seasons, then threw for more than 5,000 yards in 2011 to lead Detroit to its first playoff berth in 12 years.

Leave A Response »