Like Us On Facebook

NBA Announces NBA Skills Challenge Participants

LC February 20, 2012 0

The Skills Challenge is an awesome competition during all star weekend, I could say I may enjoy this more than I will the dunk contest this year unless Paul George does something crazy.  Stephen Curry, Kyrie Irving, Tony Parker, John Wall, Russell Westbrook, and Deron Williams will be in this years Skills Challenge according to the NBA.

Curry will attempt to join the Phoenix Suns’ Steve Nash (2005 and 2010) and the Miami Heat’s Dwyane Wade (2006 and 2007) as the only two-time winners in Taco Bell Skills Challenge history. This year’s Taco Bell Skills Challenge will feature an expanded field from five to six participants.
Past Winners
2003 – Jason Kidd, New Jersey

2004 – Baron Davis, New Orleans
2005 – Steve Nash, Phoenix
2006 – Dwyane Wade, Miami
2007 – Dwyane Wade, Miami
2008 – Deron Williams, Utah
2009 – Derrick Rose, Chicago
2010 – Steve Nash, Phoenix
2011 – Stephen Curry, Golden State

Leave A Response »